• Dear Guest,

You're browsing our forum as a Guest meaning you can only see a portion of the forum in read-only mode.
    To view all forum nodes and be able to create threads/posts please register or log-in with your existing account.

TwinStar team

Warrior Best Warrior Leveling Spec?

PlanB900

Hi everyone,

I've played retail WoW for a pretty long time, but I'm completely new to vanilla. I'm going to be playing as a warrior, and I want to be able to tank dungeons decently but also be able to solo mobs pretty quickly (from what I've heard, warriors can tank pre-60 instances even if they are arms/fury). What is the best spec for this?

Thanks for the help!

-PlanB900

At a glance:

- MS > BT

- weapon specs+AM =~ flurry (assuming ~10% crit i.e. ~35% uptime)

- TM >> imp.slam, Tactical mastery is usually overlooked, but it becomes a huge talent at lv36+ since you can stance dance whirlwinds without wasting rage and sit in battle the rest of the time for overpower procs and 10% less damage intake. Whereas a fury warrior in single target is going to be forced sit in battle and rely on imp. slam which does less DPR than WW. In multi target, you're getting raped in berserker stance since you need to WW and you can't overpower either.

- DW + Impale + imp. OP <<< Enrage (by around 12% DPS bearing in mind you can't get perfect enrage uptime and bearing in mind that given a ~12s kill time deep wounds DPS is valued at 50%)

- imp. rend + deflection < cruelty

- going by the way I framed it: death wish, booming voice, piercing howl, blood craze are the defining fury talents

- sweeping strikes is the defining arms talent

- arms weapon specs can be limiting so be prepared to potentially shell out a tiny bit of gold for respecs, also mace spec is just bad