• Dear Guest,

You're browsing our forum as a Guest meaning you can only see a portion of the forum in read-only mode.
    To view all forum nodes and be able to create threads/posts please register or log-in with your existing account.

TwinStar team

Paladin Seal of the Crusader whilst leveling

Caleb

Hello,

I recently started playing on Lights Hope, but after finding out its more of the same corrupt crap Elysium was, I decided I should roll Kronos 3.

On LH I played with 2 friends (warrior and mage) So I leveled up as holy (mail/plate of the eagle gear was cheap). I leveled up the first 20 levels using SoR (improved +15% dmg) since the holy dmg was not linked to my inherently low strength value.

However past level 20 I wanted to test out Seal of the Crusader and found that I killed mobs way quicker with an unupgraded SotC than with a fully upgraded SoR.

Since I plan on leveling Ret till dungeon grind prebis on K3 I was wondering if SotC was a viable seal to use whilst leveling since it keeps my mana full to deal with unexpected things such as gankers and additional unplanned pulls. I mean Seal which means I pretty much dont use Judgement, just keep the seal up.

Thanks

Last edited:
I have no idea how everything was scripted on that server but from my experience here (and without being very experienced in paladin class)

i found that SoC rank 1 is the best way to level. Maybe judgement when its about to end and before you renew it. Higher ranks only for pvp encounters.

i switched to fast 1hand and shield on later levels and used SoR instead as i had managed to grab more int/sp/stamina gear than pure str/crit/agi and didnt really want to invest in an expensive good 2hand for few levels.

SotC didnt seem any good to me at any point (fast or slow weapon).

LH is full of edited script and crap ton of change on game (hence nothing like a vanilla experience) so dont judge anything here with comparing their crappy script and codes..