• Dear Guest,

You're browsing our forum as a Guest meaning you can only see a portion of the forum in read-only mode.
    To view all forum nodes and be able to create threads/posts please register or log-in with your existing account.

TwinStar team

Clarification over faction imbalance for a New player?

jamesl18

Hello, this is my first time on a private server and I am looking forward to being able to play classic WoW again. I have always been a PvPer, both world and BG's, and I am eventually wanting to get involved in competitive play when I max out at 60.

At the moment though I need to pick which faction to level my character on, and I am confused over the controversy of the unbalanced factions that I have seen on the forums. I have usually played horde, and I fell in love with WoW playing an orc, but does playing horde on Kronos really suck for PvP? I have heard that there are really long que times for BG's, but they are dominant in world PvP? If I was to go alliance would I be constantly ganked while leveling? If I was to go alliance would I have the opportunity to do some world pvp?

Could someone offer an explanation or some advice?

Thanks and cheers.

Last edited:
Everyone has their perspective on how the balance is, i say this to avoid stepping on anyones small feet.

The best way to know is to ask random people from both factions at random times of the day how long their que is and how many battlegrounds are up.

Usually at least from my perspective is horde ends up with a long que and alliance with a short so i am "guessing" that the ratio is somewhere around 2:3 yes this is a guess so no reason for anyone to be offended.

There are players who participate purely in pve and players who purely play pvp and then those who do both, later blizzard balanced these things more and more through cross server and que systems but this is vanilla so this balance is not in place.