• Dear Guest,

You're browsing our forum as a Guest meaning you can only see a portion of the forum in read-only mode.
    To view all forum nodes and be able to create threads/posts please register or log-in with your existing account.

TwinStar team

Additional API's

Cr0wL0ck

I would like to suggest adding additional API's if possible to 1.12.1 to allow better and more advanced addons.

getting a threat api would be great, considering the strongest threat addon was KTM which was rather in-accurate even back then. it could however be upgraded if better API's existed such as http://www.wowwiki.com/API_UnitThreatSituation, http://www.wowwiki.com/API_UnitDetailedThreatSituation as an example that first came in 3.0.

I am no pro at addons in fact i am still new to the .lua coding but whith more and better API's it opens up for more/better addon posibilities for those who can.

i dont know if this is possible or a major task but it would be great if it could be done :smile:

note: i also wish that the twinhead included an addon library for players to upload and comment on how addons are ☺

as said i don't know if adding API's from later expansions is possible but if then it would be a great improvement and allow for unique twinstar addons to be made.

threat, absorb and similar are part of the api's that where first added later on and where people in vanilla made attempts to compensate for but never got close to what was possible later on when blizzard added those :)

LUA api -> client side
yes but the api needs to exist on the server side before it can be used by the client side through .lua so without the right api from the server you need to go a long way around dragging the information from other sources which often leads to inaccurate or false information. so if the api for threat and absorb monitoring where to be added you could draw that information using a new .lua on the client side which ofc doesnt exist yet but it would be possible to make then.