• Dear Guest,

You're browsing our forum as a Guest meaning you can only see a portion of the forum in read-only mode.
    To view all forum nodes and be able to create threads/posts please register or log-in with your existing account.

TwinStar team

American Community Numbers?

Berriliun

Hello all! I am currently VERY interested in this server, and will be planning on playing here once it is released. My only concern is the size of the English speaking, or to narrow it down even more, American playerbase will be small.

I am very new to this project, but I just thought I would ask if anyone else has this concern as well, or maybe even has some information that can put me at ease.

Thanks!

Last time this server was up there were plenty of East Coast Americans, don't think CST should have too many problems to play with Europeans even.

Last time this server was up there were plenty of East Coast Americans

Can you go more in depth to that comment?

Not about the population, but as to what you mean by your statement.
Was the server up at one point? Is there some kind of playable beta? etc..

This server was up before. It didn't have a good population cause it was really unknown to most vanilla players.
This is a relaunch of Kronos, just this time with high advertisement and definetly a good population :wink:

I think most of the non czech/slovak players joined when Kronos opened in dec 2012.
We heard about the server from friends and there was 1 promotion trailer, but that was it as far as advertisement went back then.
We stood in awe when we saw the fantastic quality, which was unlike anything we've ever seen so far.

Chero as well, is the best developer i have ever whitnessed, he fixes issues in notime for what other devs need weeks or even months. Also, he doesnt wait to implement the fixes to bring them in "big patches", instead he implements them as fast as possible and as soon as it's fixed, he doesnt hold it back, which is amazing.