• Dear Guest,

You're browsing our forum as a Guest meaning you can only see a portion of the forum in read-only mode.
    To view all forum nodes and be able to create threads/posts please register or log-in with your existing account.

TwinStar team

PvP Suggestion: Add On-the-go BG queueing

chanchoberto

Hi everybody. I just wanted to make a suggestion that is not really vanilla blizz-like, so I don't know what will be the community reaction but here it goes.

Back when I started playing during WotlK one of my favourite activities would be joining BGs while leveling. Win or lose, it was always a nice break from the usual grind.

When I first hit level 10 in the server, I went straight to the WSG battlemaster and joined the queue for the battleground. To my disappointment, I was greeted by an "Unavailable" wait time and spent the rest of my session hoping to be called into a fight.

I think that one of the reasons low level PVP is dead could be the fact that you have to travel all the way to a main city to queue for BG, which it becomes a chore as I generally found myself returning to the cities every 2 levels to learn new spells.

So I propose adding a way to queue for BG from wherever you are in the world. I was thinking there could be an item that upon interacting with it, you get the battlemaster dialogue and let's you queue for the battleground. There would be an item for each BG and they would be unique, soulbound and easyly bought from some NPC (like one of the PVP quartermasters).

Maybe there are more sophisticated ways to implement this feature, but I really think this could bring new life to the PVP scene for both low level and 60s and don't think it really takes away from the vanilla experience.

Anyway, what do you guys think? Would you like to be able to queue for BG on the go? Or do you think it won't help bring more people to get into PVP? Do you think it ruins the authentic vanilla experience?

Sorry for the long post. Cheers to all!