• Dear Guest,

You're browsing our forum as a Guest meaning you can only see a portion of the forum in read-only mode.
    To view all forum nodes and be able to create threads/posts please register or log-in with your existing account.

TwinStar team

[Request] [Help] ItemRack fix

AG007

Authorized
[FONT=&quot]Hello!
I've recently started using ItemRack and I must say it has some potential for being a very nice addon, however some of its features doesn't work properly which is quite annoying imo. I've tried to fix it myself but unfortunatly i'm a noob when it comes to scripting. Therefore I seek someone who is experienced with addon scripting to help me out.

[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]First of all a quick explanation of what ItemRack is, for those of you who aren't familiar with it:
ItemRack is an addon that lets you swap gear faster. Whats interesting about it is that it has a queue function and can equip items automatically, pretty much similar to TrinketMenu. With ItemRack you can use wow's API events to set a "trigger event" for a set of gear that you've made and also make it run a script when that trigger event is met. To give a quick example:[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]
Trigger: PLAYER_REGEN_ENABLED
Delay: 0.5 sec
Script: EquipSet("PvP Gear")

So what that tells me is that it should automatically equip my set "PvP Gear" 0.5 seconds after PLAYER_REGEN_ENABLED (i.e. when i'm out of combat).[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]
Now this feature allows for some interesting stuff. For example what i'm trying to do:

Trigger: ITEMRACK_ITEMUSED
Delay: 0.5
Script: if arg1=="Goblin Rocket Helmet" then EquipSet("PvP Helm") end