• Dear Guest,

You're browsing our forum as a Guest meaning you can only see a portion of the forum in read-only mode.
    To view all forum nodes and be able to create threads/posts please register or log-in with your existing account.

TwinStar team

Druid Some Druid questions

buddhaseyes

Authorized
Hello dear Kronos-community

I just have few questions about the Druid in Vanilla (I started playing shortly before Cataclysm was released).

I´m very sorry for a quite bad english, I´ll do my best to be understood ;)

1. I heard the only "playable" spec is Resto. Is this true, or are there ways to play a tank druid too?

2. Is it possible to have a hybrid specc? Like feral/heal or balance/tank or even all three specs? (I remember, back in Cata it was possible to play bear/cat pretty good)

3. How is the solo-content (leveling/questing) as a druid? And would it be possible to make it through as a resto?

4. Is there just THE ONE skilltree for each specc, or are there some more?

By the way, we could use this thread as a ask/awnser thread for druids ;)

Greetings, buddhaseyes

I don't have any knowledge about druids, but I know one thing. Your 3rd question is an absolute "Just don't." I'm not sure what the best spec for leveling is, but I do know that any healing spec is a ***** to level with. With the 10g respec, I'd recommend rolling with either feral/balance throughout leveling, you're sure to have an easier time.

1 Druid can tank in dungeons quite effectively but in raids its meh ... its maaaayybe viable in MC and ZG when bosses dont hit that hard and you have a lot of consumables and the right gear which is hard to find. But later on its really bad, so if you are planning to do serious raiding just go resto.

2. Once again feral is possible in dungeons, talents are actually pretty good for feral druids so you can make an easy hybrid for bear / cat.