• Dear Guest,

You're browsing our forum as a Guest meaning you can only see a portion of the forum in read-only mode.
    To view all forum nodes and be able to create threads/posts please register or log-in with your existing account.

TwinStar team

The lvl 19 Twinking Community on K1

Grace3

When I started playing WoW again I realized that I don't have as much free time as I did as a teenager. I told myself that I would only make a level 19 twink and this has been the best decision that I have made in relation to this game. On Kronos you can even turn your experience gains off which allows Twinks to enjoy much more content such as world pvp in Stonetalon and Redridge.

Twinks get to enjoy a shortened version of World of Warcraft and much of the content that is cut out is difficult/boring grinds. As a twink I can still make friends, play Warsong Gultch, play the AH, hunt down the best gear, and even world pvp. This is without the slow six month leveling grind.

About half of the twinks on Kronos 1 don't have 'mains.' It is very possible to farm all the gold that you need for enchants and BoEs as a level 19. If you can't figure out how then just ask another twink. Twink guilds will often help out new twinks with gear as well.

On the alliance side the twink guild is <Nineteen> and on the horde side there is <Horde Core> (english speakers) and the chinese <TNT> along with a couple of smaller ones. The twinking community is somewhat small. Some players even have toons on both sides. Right now the alliance side is a bit larger than the horde side so <Horde Core> has been recruiting like crazy.

With the server more stable twinking has become a growing sport. We have games every day and often continuously. There is something really cool about having 1200 hp at 19 and being able to kill several higher level players in Redridge at once. Twinking is a game within a game.