• Dear Guest,

    You're browsing our forum as a Guest meaning you can only see a portion of the forum in read-only mode.
    To view all forum nodes and be able to create threads/posts please register or log-in with your existing account.

    TwinStar team

Wait for K3 before starting new character?

Fuller42

New Member
Joined
Mar 13, 2018
Likes
1
#1
Hi guys,
I've just discovered Kronos and was wondering if I should bother putting in time to level a character now on the current realm or wait until K3? As I presume I won't be able to transfer characters across.
Will most people be migrating across and starting fresh or will people stay with the current build?

Many thanks.
 

krayzie2k

New Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2018
Likes
1
#3
I'm playing just as a pass time and getting re-acquainted with quests and professions and such. I'll be re-rolling exactly what I'm playing on the 31st though.
 

Fuller42

New Member
Joined
Mar 13, 2018
Likes
1
#4
Thanks guys, I'll wait. It seems I coincidentally found Kronos just as a new server was starting. It's good to see there's a 2 year timeline for it, found it just at the right time :)
 

Visuv

Authorized
Joined
Jan 17, 2015
Likes
20
Location
Germany
#7
^
Also i want to be part of the community and start shit like wpvp, custom events.

I'm pretty much hyped, counting the days.
 

Fuller42

New Member
Joined
Mar 13, 2018
Likes
1
#8
Speaking about the PTR realm, is there a list of command lines available?
I found out how to level up, skill up and add gold and items but couldn't see how to use some of the other commands like gps or mount.
I couldn't figure out how to add a mount for my Pally as it's skill wasn't available for me.
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2014
Likes
169
#9
Speaking about the PTR realm, is there a list of command lines available?
I found out how to level up, skill up and add gold and items but couldn't see how to use some of the other commands like gps or mount.
I couldn't figure out how to add a mount for my Pally as it's skill wasn't available for me.
I dont thonk there is a way to add the 100% mount spell to your paladin sonce it is a long quest chain. I recommend just to buy the mountskill and mount normally
 

lunchyb

New Member
Joined
Feb 10, 2018
Likes
24
#10
Speaking about the PTR realm, is there a list of command lines available?
Someone said something about ".command" to bring up a list in game, but I haven't tried it. It would certainly be helpful if there was a page with this info on the website somewhere.
 

Fuller42

New Member
Joined
Mar 13, 2018
Likes
1
#11
Someone said something about ".command" to bring up a list in game, but I haven't tried it. It would certainly be helpful if there was a page with this info on the website somewhere.
.command does bring up a list in game but I don't think it's a complete list of commands available. I spoke to a few others on the PTR last night and they told me of a couple of commands like .goto which aren't mentioned in the list of .commands
 

Fuller42

New Member
Joined
Mar 13, 2018
Likes
1
#12
.command list:

account
experience
join
goname
commands
dismount
gps
levelup #
additem
maxskill
combatstop
repairitems
stable
modify
train


Other useful commands:
.tele
for example:
.tele ironforge

will teleport you to ironforge

.mod money
.mod money 1000 will give you 1000 copper (or 10 silver)
.mod money 10000 will give you 1g


If you google "GM wow commands" you should get a link showing the rest, but most of them do not work in Kronos.
 
Last edited:

Visuv

Authorized
Joined
Jan 17, 2015
Likes
20
Location
Germany
#13
^ thx for sharing, because so far i used .goname with random character names to sometimes reach my wanted destination.
 
Top Bottom