• Dear Guest,

You're browsing our forum as a Guest meaning you can only see a portion of the forum in read-only mode.
    To view all forum nodes and be able to create threads/posts please register or log-in with your existing account.

TwinStar team

Hunter What is the best pet for leveling, now that raptors have been normalized?

Reticularis

Hi, I'm new to this server (lvl 16 amt) and am leveling with a cat with 1.5 atk speed.
I noticed that it is not only squishy, but doesnt really do much dmg at all.

On the forum I read, that pets on this server are still buggy all around (also read about the recent fix on raptors) - so now I'm wondering:

What is the best pet for leveling / PvE at the moment?

I get rake as soon as I can on PvP servers.

If you want more beef you can grab a wolf. The higher level ones in Mulgore have 1.5spd I believe.

Sent from my VS990 using Tapatalk

Last edited by a moderator:
I saw in another thread that cats do 10% too litte dmg, less than a spider... wolf sounds good actually, sinse he has more abilitys

Yea Boars is best for fast lvl. Cat, wolf, raptor etc only for lvl 60 raid/dungeon and pvp

Ok i got a boar now :D

I have read about the abilitys of boars, they seem to be: charge, bite and gore

But i could not find a boar that had the "gore" ability..
Was it maxbe added in later classic patches?

yes there is no gore. but it should also be able to learn dash
but dash shares CD with charge or something

I prefer max dps to kill quickly, I've never had an issue soloing like level elites with Rake.

Sent from my VS990 using Tapatalk