• Dear Guest,

You're browsing our forum as a Guest meaning you can only see a portion of the forum in read-only mode.
    To view all forum nodes and be able to create threads/posts please register or log-in with your existing account.

TwinStar team

Druid About to join the fray..

juggerulez

Hi all,
I'm new to the server(s) (I'm stuck at the account creation ç_ç) so I was taking this time to look at some data and I noticed druids are the least played class of both servers. How so? Doesn't work proper (mechanics wise) or you guys just don't like druids too much? :)
I was thinking about rolling a druid as main because the versatility it provides (dual spec was already implemented in vanilla, right?) but now I'm dubious.

Also, should I roll on server 1 or 2? I was planning on going Tauren <3

Thanks all :)

Dual specc wasn't put into the game till WotLK xDD

Druid's are good, you can tank until Naxx with feral if you really want to and do some hard work. Don't let anyone tell you differently, it can be done. Until naxx though. Thing is gear doesn't scale with anything but resto well, after AQ. If you want to tank till naxx, you'll be using a lot of old raid gear, such as MC. Feral dps is mehhh, still pretty okay. But what helps is that you can carry both dps and tank specc in one go, so that's good. Leveling is best to do with feral, and try mixing some resto talents every now and then, healing and tanking can be done without that much gear until end game 5 mans, on shamans, paladins, druids and warriors.

It's probably not picked often because, people are pressured into resto. Like I said, you can tank, just nothing after AQ. Warriors vastly outgear paladin and druid tanks after AQ, that's why in the long run, some people think it's not worth it. But if you're up for it, go for it. Do whatever you enjoy.

Moonkin runs out of mana. Just like an elemental shaman. Since raids only give one kind of tier set for each class, that sort of determined people's views.