• Dear Guest,

You're browsing our forum as a Guest meaning you can only see a portion of the forum in read-only mode.
    To view all forum nodes and be able to create threads/posts please register or log-in with your existing account.

TwinStar team

Shaman Just Hopped on Kronos, I play Ele on live, is it doable?

Woahdude89

Hey gang! Really excited to experience vanilla for the first time. I started playing in WOTLK. I've always bounced back and forth between my warrior and my ele sham as a main throughout live. But I have zero idea what the class is like in Vanilla. I love the vibe of the shaman class, but I don't want to gimp myself by leveling up only to not be able to play ele in end-game. Is it doable? Or should I roll a lock/mage?

Thanks!

Elemental does worse than a mage/warlock and has mana problems. If you are in a guild where you are known you probably could get a raid spot as an elemental shaman. Leveling as elemental as I've come to find it is the worst as well (only got clearcasting though so I'm going enh until 60 now).

Elemental doesn't bode well in PvE mostly because of Curse of the Elements not affecting Nature spells. That's an automatic 10% DPS loss and you have to stack spell penetration (75 default, 50 if your tank has Thunderfury). Most spell pen gear is in AQ, which makes it difficult to obtain. Ele also has mana problems due to the fact that it has no mana regen abilities, so you fully rely on consumables and passive regen.

However, Ele does fantastic in PvP. It pumps out massive amounts of damage and is a tremendous support spec as well. I'm in the process of leveling one now just to PvP on it.

Google Ioneye for a fun Ele PVP Video. He was the reason I rolled an Ele Sham in retail.

Gesendet von meinem Galaxy Nexus mit Tapatalk