• Dear Guest,

You're browsing our forum as a Guest meaning you can only see a portion of the forum in read-only mode.
    To view all forum nodes and be able to create threads/posts please register or log-in with your existing account.

TwinStar team

Question K1 vs K3 ?

Kupursk

Howdy folks,

I apologise in advance if this has been asked before. I read the FAQ about K3 on the main page, and had a quick look on the forums, but don't have time to dig too deep into older posts. I'm still somwewhat at a loss concerning these 2 servers, so it might just be easier to ask.

It's my first time playing on a private server, and Kronos was recommended to me as the best Vanilla server, but I'm unsure in which version to create my character. So maybe someone can clarify a few things for me? :)

1- I understand that K3 will be a "fresh" server with patches coming along gradually, and that there is no cash shop.
But aside from that will there be any real gameplay differences between K1 and K3?

2- Will K1 eventually be shut down or can I keep playing last-patch Vanilla on it indefinitely?
(I saw some people mention that K1 was at "the end of its cycle" but I don't know what that means exactly.)

3- The FAQ mentioned something about Burning Crusade. Does this mean either, or both servers, will enter the expansion eventually?
I'm actually looking for a server that will stay on Vanilla.

Thanks for any clarifications!

1: Stuff like no multiboxing, Q: What quality of life features does Kronos offer?
A: We provide the following features:
  • 5g max respec costs
  • Enter queue for Battlegrounds from anywhere (using commands .join wsg, .join ab etc..)
  • Realistic Line of Sight (ex; can’t shoot through trees)

more party XP (making leveling together worth it more)

• The team has been as hyped for the release as you are, we’re happy to announce that:
    • Over 800 monsters have had their damage updated.
    • All monsters in the game have had their armor values adjusted.