• Dear Guest,

You're browsing our forum as a Guest meaning you can only see a portion of the forum in read-only mode.
    To view all forum nodes and be able to create threads/posts please register or log-in with your existing account.

TwinStar team

Warrior Leveling as protection?

Unstoppabull

Hi Guys!

I will be playing on Kronos II and I am thinking to be a Warrior Protection.

Since this is my first time playing Vanilla, I have a few questions:

1. If I got a healer friend, is it possible to level from dungeons and spec protection from level 10?
2. If I will be questing (when I'm not grinding in dungeons) can I play solo - I mean is it playable??
3. Is AoE ginding possible with Warrior Protection in Vanilla?

Thank you, and I look forward to hearing from you.

Lets say it like this, prot warriors have very little dmg output which could be very boring while solo leveling. If you would go as fury or arms you can still tank dungeons perfectly fine, your solo play will be so much more enjoyable since you said you wanna grind dungeons so the gear shouldnt be a problem for sweet sweet leveling.

Thats just my opinion maybe theres someone who can show you the ways of "protection" leveling.

You've been playing far too much wotlk/cata/mop/wod my friend. May god help you if you decide to level protection on a fresh server. Not only is it the worst leveling class it's also by far the worst imaginable spec.

There's a thread about this, prot warri lvling seems viable. Supposedly 10% slower kill speed but u don't lose as much hp so less reg time.

There's a thread about this, prot warri lvling seems viable. Supposedly 10% slower kill speed but u don't lose as much hp so less reg time.

I would love a step by step leveling guide for prot warriors. It seems i'm losing a gem here.

Leveling without much eating, efficiently soloing some elites, non-gear dependant, only at the cost of 10% speed? Sounds too good.