• Dear Guest,

You're browsing our forum as a Guest meaning you can only see a portion of the forum in read-only mode.
    To view all forum nodes and be able to create threads/posts please register or log-in with your existing account.

TwinStar team

Rogue or warrior for pvp

Overlrd

Hello guys,im new to vanilla and im rly hyped to get lvl 60 but im not rly sure what class should i play,i heard taht rogues and warriors are both really good for pvp ,but the question is which one is better .

Ty in advance

But now honestly , if u are new to vanilla go rogue since i doubt that u will join many prems so dont expect heals on ur back . Warrior is weakest 1vs1 class in vanilla , to balance that atleast somehow u need to be rly geared and super tryhard guy . Rogue is more simple due of 12312151 rogue pvp videos that u can check and make an idea of how it work and is less RNG dependable .
Rogue better ? sure

Rogue has a higher skillcap and is more a "play maker" than war but they're equally fun to play. It doesn't matter which one is better, pick the one that fits your playstyle the most. Like others said before, Wars requires backup to be at its full potential while rogues can pretty much get out of most situations alone. Don't rely on others to choose your class, only you know what's the best for your playstyle but that's just my 2 cent.

None is better then the other. All classes have their use.

Warrior is way easier to play though. If you got some experience the prevalent opinion that warriors are weak in 1v1 will turn out to be nothing more then nonsense. 1v1s that matter are hardly ever fights in open field were most classes wipe the floor with you.
Rogue takes a little more skill the play effectively. And by that I don't mean stunlocking shit geared holypriests to death. Its something like ninja capping AB/AV flags or soloing flag carriers.