• Dear Guest,

You're browsing our forum as a Guest meaning you can only see a portion of the forum in read-only mode.
    To view all forum nodes and be able to create threads/posts please register or log-in with your existing account.

TwinStar team

Warrior Start attack macro problem

dsquidvicious

Authorized
Hey everyone,

Recently i started playing warrior and i was using a start attack macro like this:

/run if not IsCurrentAction(2) then UseAction(2) end;
/run CastSpellByName("Sunder Armor")

It was working but then i decided to change the location of auto-attack from my main bar to my bottom left hand bar (the number is 62 in this case) and changed my macro to accommodate this number (E.g. UseAction (62)). When i changed this number i now encountered stack overflow errors and the macro no longer works. The worst part is when i changed the macro back to using action slot "2" even that number doesn't work anymore.

Could anyone give me some guidance on this?

Thank you

/script if not IsCurrentAction(2) then UseAction(2) end
/cast Sunder Armor

Action Bars in different stances/forms have their own action button indexes. Second action button in prot stance is not action button number 2 in wow api. To get attack on action slot 2 try using this command:

/run x=1; while GetSpellName(x, BOOKTYPE_SPELL) do if GetSpellName(x, BOOKTYPE_SPELL)=="Attack" then PickupSpell(x, BOOKTYPE_SPELL); PickupAction(2); ClearCursor(); break end x=x+1 end

Last edited:
Hey thank you so much for the response. I think it is a problem with me and not the macros because i cant get this one working either lol :whistling:

Do i need to make any changes to this line of code or i guess maybe a general question: how do i use this?

THank you!

/cast command is not available in vanilla default api, /use CastSpellByName(spell) is correct. Try disable all your addons to see if it helps.

Ahhh I forgot all about these macros. So glad I stumbled upon this thread.