• Dear Guest,

You're browsing our forum as a Guest meaning you can only see a portion of the forum in read-only mode.
    To view all forum nodes and be able to create threads/posts please register or log-in with your existing account.

TwinStar team

SW Stats - Annoying reminder on every login

Aurigon

Authorized
Hey all,

I'm still learning to use this meter addon, the problem is I browsed all settings and couldn't find any option to turn off this bothersome reminder I get everytime I log ingame, a notification window suggesting me to "nuke" the timeline often as the addon is storing huge amounts of data.

How do I get rid of this (other than trashing the addon/game client)?

Thanks a lot.

I'm running that addon and ive never seen that notification. Maybe delete the addon and install a different version?

(I realize that is exactly what you said you didn't want to have to do).

the notification was added with version 2.0 to the english (neutral) version and later to the french, german, chinese versions and is relatively simple to remove.

Delete line 348-355 in "Neutral.lua"
Code:
StaticPopupDialogs["SW_Mem_Warning"] = {	text = "SW Stats is storing a large amount of data. Be sure to nuke your data from time to time.\r\n (There is a button to do this in the timeline)",
	button1 = OKAY,

timeout = 0,
	whileDead = 1,
	hideOnEscape = 1,
};

note: your thread/posts icon shows that you are angry but i really cannot see a reason to be mad over a free addon :smile:

The reason they added this reminder is becourse the wow client will crash/shutdown when it reaches the max amount of ram stated under addons in the config.wtf so even if this popup is removed you still need to wipe it every now & then since it is on 24/7 while online and keeps gathering & saving untill wiped :wink:

Thanks both. Yes Cr0w, that's what I did on my own (searching few keywords in the .lua files) until I found those lines and removed them. That sorted it.