• Dear Guest,

You're browsing our forum as a Guest meaning you can only see a portion of the forum in read-only mode.
    To view all forum nodes and be able to create threads/posts please register or log-in with your existing account.

TwinStar team

Warrior Warrior prot pvp?

Malgoth

Hello. Im new in WoW and i have some questions. I love to play chars who use shield + xx. Character like this is good in pvp/pve? I mean open world pvp or bg.

nah prot warri not viable in pvp at vanilla
maybe if u'll get TF ull have some source of damage
and still suck to casters tho
so better not, imo. just pve, its always lack of good tanks esp on horde sied

It can be rather effective in warsong.

25% silence uptime (6sec lock for inline) -> ridiculous
50% chance to dispel -> decent
5 second physical stun out of nowhere -> ridiculous
45% stun chance for 3secs from Revenge -> pretty absurd imo
hamstring battery -> very effective
good survivability -> very nice in many situations
high mitigation -> especially as FC against melee heavy teams, this is very nice
very limited damage output -> bad

With T1 and T2 readily available you shouldn't have a problem to gear up properly. If you are fortunate enought to grab a TF more power to you. I'd personally go with a Silent Fang against caster heavy teams and a TF against melee heavy teams if I had the choice (which I luckily have :biggrin:). If TF is out of the question then Silent Fang it is.

I thought about giving def a go in WSG a few days back, but haven't managed to do so. Going to try it out a give a more proper feedback then. All in all with all the gimmicky spells and procs it sounds like a decent enought idea.

EDIT:
http://armory.twinstar.cz/talent-ca...000000000000550013000000000050255113003001231

from the top of my head, something like this maybe. probably switching parry with enrage so theres at least a little damage potetial.

Last edited: