• Dear Guest,

You're browsing our forum as a Guest meaning you can only see a portion of the forum in read-only mode.
    To view all forum nodes and be able to create threads/posts please register or log-in with your existing account.

TwinStar team

Druid Feral - Cat Class Discussion. Builds/Gear/Rotation.

Jiujitsu

Hello guys and girls.

I'm new to the server, I just rerolled here as a druid over on K2. I'm also pretty new to the druid class in general and I'm really enjoying their playstyle... I was wondering if anyone can link some PVP/Hybrid/DPS specs? Also a general discussion about gear and rotations/tactics in PVP and PVE would be cool. I'm sure there's some hardened druids around here that can help me out? Cheers :biggrin:

Yeah sure sorry for the late answer, this is the DPS rotation for druid in vanilla:
- Esc
- Logout
- Delete Character
- Create a new character
- Select Rogue

But seriously tho, the dps rotation ( cat ) is just keeping bleeds up and shredding from behind. If you're in a raid skip the bleeds and go for shred + 5 combo point fero bite.
You can try the ' cat->human->cat ' spec that gives 40 energy but idk.. I think staying in cat is better lol

In PvE, you're going to be healing. Period. Nobody is going to bring a feral druid to a raid, simply because they don't bring any buffs other than mark of the wild, and their DPS is crap compared to rogues/warriors.

In PvP you can do fine as feral however. Druid is one of the most versatile PvP specs, and one of the most complicated to play in PvP, due to all the forms and the vast library of spells you have at your disposal.

xZxlU9D.png

He's doing nearly 3x the dps of the next highest record.

that doesn't seem suspicious at all. :shifty:

Also a very short fight length (57 seconds? jesus fuck), so DPS values are going to be inflated for everyone.

Last edited:
I think the biggest factor that should be looked at is that Tf had 10% less ilevel versus the rest of the big hitters.