• Dear Guest,

You're browsing our forum as a Guest meaning you can only see a portion of the forum in read-only mode.
    To view all forum nodes and be able to create threads/posts please register or log-in with your existing account.

TwinStar team

PVP Suggestions and Discussion - August 2017

hammerlock

Hello PVP Community,

For those who don't know me, I'm a community manager, relatively new to the Kronos Team. Over the past week I've reached out to a few people asking for their input on what changes the PVP community would like to see made to improve the PVP scene. While I'm not in charge of any development work, I do believe that if the Kronos community can mostly agree upon some straight forward, easy to implement changes, that the development team would be open to making these changes.

Based on the threads that I've read and the discussions that I've had, these are the top ideas that I'd like to recommend to the development team.

1) Add a 1-2 minute grace period when you are disconnected from the game, so that you aren't removed from the BG queue / given the deserter debuff. If a BG pops while you are disconnected, then you would be removed from the queue.

2) Remove the custom feature that makes it so that you are given the deserter debuff if you drop queue or don't join a battleground. This is not as necessary as it once was, because there are less premades full of rankers attempting to dodge each other.

3) Add a small reward for turning in BG marks. Suggestions include: A small amount of gold (2g/3 marks, for example)

4) Review issues that exist with weapon and spell procs, seemingly only in PVP (Blackout, Impact, Windfury, Frostbite, BRE, Untamed Blade, etc.). If anyone can actually provide some more details on what issues the believe exist with the proc rates, that would make it easier to bring to the devs. If there are existing issues on the bug tracker that is even better.